Begynnelsen

The house stood on a slight rise just on a the edge of the village. It stood on its own and looked out over a broad spread of West Country farmland. Not a remarkable house by any means- it was a about thirty years old, squattish, squarish, made of brick and had four windows set in the front of a size and proportion which moreor less exactly failed to please the eye.

hitchhikers

The only person for whom the house was in any way special was Arthur Dent, and that was only because it happened to be the one he lived in. He had lived in it for about three years, ever since he moved out of London because it made him nervous and irritable.
 

En bok jeg nesten er skamfull over at jeg ikke har lest Douglas Adams The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy. Om man ser bort fra  Ringenes herre da, men ett sted må man jo starte. Nå har jeg knapt startet da med Adams klassiker, jeg har kun lest de første sidene, men jeg må innrømme at jeg liker stilen i boka. Hadde det ikke vært for at den konkurrerer med Innsirkling 3 så hadde jeg lest videre i historien om Arthur Dent nå i kveld. Jeg har klart å rote meg opp i tre papirbøker i disse tider, foruten norsk samtidslitteratur og klassisk sci-fi så leser jeg også polsk krim. Kan noen som har de rette kontaktene skaffe døgnet noen ekstra lesetimer?

Kommentarer?

